Since 2011, the Atlantic Planners Institute has recognized excellence in planning through the annual Awards of Excellence.

These awards honour the best in professional planning work undertaken by members in communities and regions across Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Prince Edward Island.

Awards are given in five categories:

  • Comprehensive┬áPolicies and Plans
  • Physical Plans and Design
  • Planning for a Contemporary Issue
  • New Planning Directions
  • Rural/Small Town Planning

For information on the evaluation criteria and submission requirements, please see the API Awards of Excellence Program Guidelines for 2021.

To submit the requested information please visit our page API Awards of Excellence Submissions 2021.

Previous Winners

2020 API Awards of Excellence Winners

2019 API Awards of Excellence Winners

2018 API Awards of Excellence Winners

2017 API Awards of Excellence Winners

2016 API Awards of Excellence Winners

January 27 at 12:00pm to 1:00pm (12:30pm to 1:30pm NL)
Spaces of sociability: enhancing the social life of our public spaces
June 27 to June 30
NAVIGATION 2023 | Hybrid Conference